Ready to Schedule Your Plumbing Service or Project?

(360) 573-4337

Reviews in Vancouver WA and Portland OR

Serving Clients In Vancouver WA and Portland OR

Vancouver | Camas | Washougal | Brush Prairie | Meadow Glade | Salmon Creek | Felida | Hazel Dell | Orchards | Fruit Valley | Battleground | Ridgefield | Amboy | Cougar | LaCenter

Portland | Troutdale | Gresham | Beaverton | Hillsboro | Tigard | Lake Oswego | Gladstone | Milwaukie | Oregon City

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

Average rating: 5
Out of 64 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

July 7, 2021 by Jack T. on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

Do you have polybutylene pipes and a Manabloc manifold? My house in Vancouver does and I had a difficult time finding a plumber with experience to work on these systems. In fact, I contacted several companies and either didn't hear back at all or was met with confusion by the person answering the phone as if they didn't even know what a Manabloc manifold was. That is until I called Kruse Plumbing. Right from the first phone call they were so friendly and responsive and knew just what I was talking about. Cierra quickly arranged a time for their estimator, Bob, to come out to my house to inspect my system and write up an estimate. Bob showed up exactly on time to the minute and was very professional and knowledgeable about Manablocs and had the estimate to me via email the next day. Manabloc replacements aren't cheap but I thought the bid was very reasonable based on the research I had done, so I hired them right away. A few days later, Kevin was dispatched to my house to do the replacement. Kevin was great. Very confident and has replaced many Manablocs. I was told by another plumber that the drywall around the Manabloc cabinet would have to be cut back on both sides to expose the pipes and fittings. When I asked Kevin if he would need to do that he said, 'no, I've replaced Manablocs in tighter spaces than this one'! True to his word, the drywall was left intact which saved me even more money by not having to hire a drywall tradesman to put everything back together. Lastly, I was expecting this project to take up most of the day. Kevin was in and out in under 3 hours tops. So, if you are looking for a reliable plumbing company that actually seems to want your business and will treat you right, then I would highly recommend Kruse Plumbing.

5 Stars

July 5, 2021 by Emily M. on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

I highly recommend Kruse Plumbing. Danny quickly found the source of my water leak and addressed the problem immediately. They were able to patch the water line the same day. The staff is friendly and reliable. Kruse Plumbing did an excellent job.

Hooray for Kruse Plumbing!

5 Stars

May 12, 2021 by Chris on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

I got contact info from a real estate agent friend. I had a bathroom sink that had chronic clogging problems, seen gallons of draino, dozens of snakes, and several plumbers with out a permanent solution. I finally had enough and called Kruse plumbing hoping that the problem could be solved once and for all. I initially spoke to the manager who diagnosed the potential problem, a potential solution, estimate repair time and cost, and was also careful to note that we wouldn’t know for sure till a plumber laid eyes on the sink/drain etc. He said they would have someone out first thing next day. That was an unexpected surprise! When the plumber arrived (Kevin, I believe) he was professional, courteous, and easy to work with. He checked out the sink, gave the same diagnosis as over the phone, including the same estimated amount of time to complete the job, as my previous conversation over the phone. Not because of collusion, but because they both actually knew what they were talking about. The problem was basically a hundred year old section of pipe that was clogged beyond repair and needed to be removed/replaced. Kevin removed, replaced, repaired the pipe in less than the quoted amount of time, and even fixed my drain stopper as an added bonus. Everything works better than when I bought the house and I couldn’t be happier. It feels amazing when you can land a trusted doctor, mechanic, or attorney. A trusted plumber is no exception and Kruse plumbing has my full endorsement.

Highly Recommend

5 Stars

May 7, 2021 by Mel on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

Had to replace my outdoor water faucets due to leaking and corrosion. The technician did an excellent job. He arrived within the specified time, worked quickly, and explained everything that he was doing. He was super nice and answered all my questions. Was very careful keeping the work areas tidy and wore a mask for covid safety. The office staff is also easy to work with and nice to talk to. I highly recommend this company!

Highly recommend

5 Stars

April 22, 2021 by Sheryl on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

My hot water heater rusted out and water was running all over the garage floor. I called a friend and he recommended Kruse Plumbing. I called Kruse and Cierra quickly gave me a quote over the phone and scheduled the replacement. The service technician (Ricky) arrived within one hour. He wore a mask and he was courteous and professional. He measured the hot water heater, called someone at the company and someone drove out with my new water heater. In the meantime, the Ricky took out the old one and then when the new one arrived, he installed it right away. Great, friendly service from the office person (Cierra) and the service tech (Ricky). When the invoice arrived, there were no surprise extra charges as I've received from other companies. I highly recommend Kruse Plumbing. Fast, courteous, professional and efficient service.

Irrigation hookups

5 Stars

April 9, 2021 by Scott on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

Called them on Monday. They were so very helpful. They showed up Tuesday morning assessment was made. They got right to work within a few hours everything was completely finished. Excellent service and very helpful. I can’t thank them enough.

5 Stars

April 1, 2021 by Grady Locklear on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

Don't get a water heater anywhere else, CH Kruse was right on time, highly professional, and had a significantly better quote than anyone else. Highly recommend.

5 Stars

March 30, 2021 by gordon miller on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

They were quick to get the work done, and professional. Cierra at reception worked diligently to be make sure we got our water heater installed and was very accommodating. It helped make a stressful situation that much easier.

Honest with strong integrity

5 Stars

February 10, 2021 by Jason Krupicka on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

Two years ago I had CHKruse re pipe my home. I went into the crawl space to check everything out and found a very small leak. I called Ryan Kruse and explained what I found and sent pictures ( this was at the end of business on a Tuesday). Ryan told me to call back first thing Wednesday morning and he would send someone right out to fix the leak. True to his word Ryan sent journeyman plumber Danny. Danny arrived and looked at the leak, Danny also noticed another issue from the previous installation of our drainage plumbing. Without skipping a beat Danny not only fixed the leak but replaced the piping that had been installed incorrectly. I will always recommend CHKruse Plumbing to everyone I know. The company is honest and has great integrity. This company is worthy of 5 stars.

5 Stars

December 15, 2020 by James G. on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

We just had a new water heater installed by Danny of Kruse Plumbing, and he did an excellent job. I was very happy they could come out and do the install the next day when I called. Our 25 year old water heater started leaking, and less than 24 hours later, we have a new water heater. He wore a mask the entire time, for those of you who are concerned, and the work area was left very clean. Thanks to a speedy response and installation, we had minimal interruption in our hot water service.

5 Stars

October 8, 2020 by John W. on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

They were very courteous when I called to inquire about the installation of a whole house filtration system. They explained that they were very busy and gave me the name of another company in Vancouver that specializes in that. I had a nice conversation with one of the owners about shared business experiences.


5 Stars

September 23, 2020 by Lish on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

I called in recently to ask an opinion on polybutylene pipes. I cant remember the plumbers name who I spoke with unfortunately but he was so friendy, was a wealth of knowledge, and I really appreciated his feedback and helpfulness. These guys are top of the line.

5 Stars

August 30, 2020 by Rob Hixon on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

A general contractor friend referred this plumber when our shower started leaking profusely. He arrived at our home within a few hours, had the cartridge and miscellaneous parts required for the repair and was finished within 45 minutes. Charged us a very reasonable fee, and I will not hesitate to call this man with future needs!

5 Stars

August 24, 2020 by Jesse G. on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

I had Daniel come out to my home (wore a mask the whole time) and replace a section of my old galvanized shower plumbing with copper and pex pipe, install a new mixing valve, run pex to the site of my future double sink vanity and split our one drain pipe into two. Daniel was friendly, professional and punctual. He didn't mind me asking all sorts of plumbing questions while he worked. From start to finish, CH Kruse plumbing was very easy to work with, well priced and professional. I'd highly recommend them for any of your plumbing needs.

5 Stars

August 24, 2020 by Jason Mel on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

I highly recommend CH Kruse. Easy to work with and did a great job. They replaced old galvanized pipes with PEX. Repaired another plumbers mistake that caused our crawlspace to have standing water.

5 Stars

August 19, 2020 by Jesse Gonzalez on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

I had Daniel come out to my home and replace a section of my old galvanized shower plumbing with copper and pex pipe, install a new mixing valve, run pex to the site of my future double sink vanity and split our one drain pipe into two. Daniel was friendly, professional and punctual. He didn't mind me asking all sorts of plumbing questions while he worked. From start to finish, CH Kruse plumbing was very easy to work with, well priced and professional. I'd highly recommend them for any of your plumbing needs.

THANK YOU

5 Stars

August 13, 2020 by Erin Lawrence on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

100% would recommend Kruse Plumbing. We have been having issues with our water heater off and on since March. Kruse Plumbing has always been extremely responsive and continually goes above and beyond to ensure the work is done and the family is taken care of. THANK YOU to Danny and Kruse Plumbing family for everything!

Highly recommended.

5 Stars

April 6, 2020 by Keelin Mayer on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

C.H. Kruse Plumbing installed new plumbing throughout my house in one day! They were fast and efficient. My pipes were old and corroded and the new plumbing has great water pressure and I feel safer knowing that my plumbing is now lead free. Thank you again! Highly recommended.

Thank you!

5 Stars

January 20, 2020 by Chris Vander Sys on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

CH Kruse came out and replaced my water main from the meter to the house about a year and a half ago and did a great job at a great price. So imagine my surprise when i get another note from the water company suspecting i have a leak based on my usage. I check a couple things before i check the main at the meter because, well it can't be that right?! When i go to finally shut of the main valve water is gushing out at the joint behind the meter. I call ryan and crystal at CH and they came out and fixed a faulty ball valve within hours at no charge! Solid group of folks. Thank you!

I highly recommend Carl and his great team

5 Stars

August 17, 2019 by Angie H on C.H. Kruse Plumbing

We discovered we had a major leak in our main water line but only after our water bill began sky rocketing. After having Clark PUD come out to check our meter we were going through approximately 1 gallon every 15 minutes and since the leak was in the line from the box to the house, it would be our responsibility for repairs. I began Googling plumbers in Vancouver, followed with their reviews and who offered senior discounts since I'm in my 60's and my husband his early 70's. I narrowed it down to two, finding myself returning to C.H. Kruse Plumbing. So I gave them a call apprising them of the problem. Carl personally came out the next day to help us with what he recommended as a first step. He said once we got that report, send it to him and he'd send us an estimate. I could go on but I won't. From Jennifer his "right hand" and receptionist extraordinaire who sets up appointments, answers emails, can find parts for an old toilet tank with a few numbers, to Kirk who has been our guy for each service call, they as a team are the best. You are given a written estimate that includes tax. You are kept informed as to any unforeseen problems that have come up during the original repair. Another plus is once a repair man has come out for a service call, they try to send that same person for any new repairs. This helps with continuity since they will know what work has been done as well as any further problems. They do not do home warranty work. I highly recommend Carl and his great team for all your plumbing needs.
Total Reviews: 64